Reviews

Click here for instrument sales reviews.
Read all of our Ceremony Musicians Reviews at Weddings, Wedding Cakes,  Wedding Planning, Wedding Checklists, Free Wedding Websites, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Ideas & more
Violin & Cello Duo
We booked a violinist and a cellist for our October outdoor ceremony and cocktail hour. These musicians did not disappoint! We wanted a very special 2 song-mash up for my walk down the aisle and they nailed it. They ensured they understood exactly what I wanted and it turned out beautifully. Our ceremony definitely started late, and our musicians kept our guests entertained, which we were so grateful for. Working with Jaclyn was so easy- she was super nice. Loved our music!

-Anonymous, October 2016

Flute, Violin & Cello Trio
The Jaclyn Duncan Trio was fantastic! They were so easy to work with and very professional. Jaclyn was very responsive throughout the entire process from the planning to the day of the wedding. They played at our cocktail hour and their music selections were exactly what we had wanted. The minute our guests entered the room, they were in awe with the Trio. They have an extensive repertoire and played both classic and contemporary selections. The Trio set the tone for the entire night. They are a class act and I give them our highest recommendation. Great job Jaclyn Duncan Trio!
-Barbara, May 2016, Princeton, NJ

Cello & Piano Duo

Jaclyn was such a pleasure to work with leading up to her wedding. She was so responsive and made the music selection process such an easy experience. She is extremely talented and we are thrilled she provided the music for our wedding (Jewish ceremony and luncheon). 

- Dani, March 2016, Nobo Wine & Grill, Teaneck, NJ

String Trio
Jaclyn Duncan Music provided a string trio for our wedding this past weekend and they were amazing! They provided music for our ceremony and cocktail hour and sounded great! We got a ton of compliments from our guests! The planning process was made super easy by Jaclyn, who was always quick to respond and fun to work with! We loved having them as part of our special moment! Thank you, Jaclyn!
-Anonymous, September 2016

Violin & Cello Duo 

I had the Violin-Cello duo for my wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. Music was amazing. They are very organized with the whole music planing. Extremely recommended! 

- Gabriela, June 2015, MetroWest Golf Club, Orlando, FL

Flute, Violin & Cello Trio

I wanted to have live classical musicians for my wedding, which was also a full Catholic mass. I knew it may be challenging to find people that were knowledgeable in the traditional music, as I did not want an organ to lead the wedding ceremony. I was fortunate enough to find Jaclyn on the internet and knew after listening to the clips on her website that it was exactly what I was looking for.

Contacting her was very easy and she always responded quickly to any questions I had, both on the phone and by email. We were also able to go listen to the group perform and we were so in awe of their range of music that they perform that we had to extend them to play during our cocktail hour! 

Jaclyn and her team where able to play a mix of classical music with Catholic mass music and our guests at the ceremony were so amazed and touched by their beautiful music. It was exactly what I wanted on the day of the wedding to make the day special. And it was such a treat for us and the guests to have them play a range of music from rock, pop, musicals, movies, and so much more at our cocktail hour. 

Weddings, Wedding VenuesJaclyn Duncan Music- Flute, Violin, Cello, Harp and More, Best Wedding Ceremony Music in Southern Jersey - 2014 Couples' Choice Award Winner
 

 We continue to hear accolades about their music and how it added such a wonderfully special element to our day. We cannot say enough amazing things about them and highly recommend them to anyone thinking of using live musicians for their occasion.

- Michelle, January 2014, The Merion, Cinnaminson, NJ 

Flute & Harp Duo

My family LOVED the music provided by Jaclyn and her harpist associate! They're repertoire was excellent, and very well executed. They both had a very good sense of pace and kept everything flowing beautifully! the music was as good as anyone could wish for. I have very picky family members that are extremely accomplished musicians.

Weddings, Wedding VenuesJaclyn Duncan Music- Flute, Violin, Cello, Harp and More, Best Wedding Ceremony Music in Southern Jersey - 2013 Bride's Choice Award Winner
 
(I didn't have them play because I wanted them to sit and enjoy this moment.) All of them are willing to critique other musicians fairly and never provide false compliments- They all loved the wedding, and the music.

- Sheila, April 2013, Ewing, NJ
Flute, Violin & Cello Trio

Jaclyn's trio of cello, flute, and violin, performed for my ceremony and cocktail hour at the Pennsylvania Academy of Fine Arts and I could not have been happier. Their music was the perfect touch - it added an element of elegance and class. Jaclyn was extremely easy to work with, very flexible and she offered great suggestions.

They played a variety of classical and modern music, all of which sounded amazing. We had so many comments during and after the wedding, about how beautiful the music was. Jaclyn's group is a great value for your money, and I would absolutely recommend her!!
- Chrissie, August 2012, PA Academy of Fine Arts, Philadelphia, PA

Flute & Harp Ensemble

Everything was amazing, when is your own wedding is difficult to remember everything that happen because is so fast. But i remember very well when the music play while i walk down the isle.. Just Perfect. Thank you very much.

- Dalila A., Sept 2011, Wilshire Grand Hotel, West Orange, NJ

Cello & Piano Ensemble

Thank you for being so flexible and independent. i truly appreciate it. You showed up and did your thing and not once did i stress about "the musicians." You were quick to respond and very detail oriented. Being a bride that planned her own wedding, your communication and cooperation were priceless.

- Bride, May 2011, The Chestnut Club, Philadelphia, PA

Solo Flute

Jaclyn's solo flute performances absolutely MADE my wedding. I am a flutist myself, and was very impressed that she played wonderfully before, during and after the ceremony, which is even more than we had arranged prior. We let her play whatever she pleased, and her mix of Jazz and Classical was absolutely perfect.

- JG & MC, September 2011, Erini Restaurant & Bar, Ewing, NJ

Studio Flute Recording

I know I said it before, but I was very pleased with the job you did on the instrumental - in fact, I think it was great. You are obviously a professional and your willingness to create multiple takes reinforces this fact. You are also very attuned to what people are asking - I had mentioned how I was looking for a flute part with kind of a moody, thoughtful feel to it and that is exactly what you provided. Thank you again, Jaclyn.

- Jamison, August 2011, Ardmore, PA

 Flute, Mandolin & Upright Bass Trio

Jaclyn organized the music for our wedding ceremony and her creativity and efforts made it better than we had imagined. I was living about four hours from the location of our wedding so I didn’t meet Jaclyn until after the ceremony. This didn’t matter at all because she was highly responsive and worked very diligently on planning our event. She found and contracted with musicians to play the instruments that we requested and planned an hour of music that left our guests asking how we were able to plan something so perfect from so far away. Jaclyn quickly located an available musician to play the instrument that we requested (mandolin) to be played along with her beautiful flute. She worked with me via email to specifically define the music for the ceremony. Jaclyn shared her knowledge of music with us and she suggested songs for different parts of the ceremony based on the “mood” that we described via email. I imagine that couldn’t have been easy but she nailed it! After practicing with the mandolin player, she let me know that perhaps an upright bass would round out the sound. In the end, she was absolutely right about this and we were so glad that she found an upright bass player to join their combo. The three musicians made such beautiful music on the beach for us on September 17, 2011. In the end it was as she described but also professional, elegant, entertaining and they looked great in pictures. It was an absolute pleasure to work with Jaclyn and my husband and I really appreciate her willingness to help us to define the sound of our ceremony. Truthfully, Jaclyn did most of the work for us. She sent us song suggestions and links to songs for us to consider. She also arranged for a microphone and amplification for our ceremony and when the venue failed to deliver power, she worked diligently before the ceremony to set it up. I didn’t even know that there was a problem until after the ceremony because it was perfect by the time I walked down the aisle. I recommend Jaclyn without reservation as an artist and especially as a kind, responsive, experienced and well-connected musician who will make your event beautiful.

- Maria & Andy, Sept 2011, Ocean Place Resort, Long Branch, NJ

The River at Rider University

Jaclyn is an excellent performer and has a very good sense of improvisation, harmony and music theory. She can sing back-up vocals well and a great deal of instruments based on her knowledge of music. On top of that, she is professional, fun to work with and full of enthusiasm.

- Anonymous, January, 2011, Lawrenceville, NJ

Flute, Violin & Harp Trio

Jaclyn and her team were so great! I was hesitant to go with someone I had never met/heard before, but once I spoke to Jaclyn, I knew I would be able to trust her. I listened to her music online but it does not compare to her in person- she is amazing! Everyone at the wedding enjoyed the music and they were spot on with timing. It was amazing considering there was no rehearsal and everything went so smoothly. I would definitely recommend working with Jaclyn and her team. So beautiful!

- Soolin C., Sept 2011, The Hyatt Regency, Philadelphia, PA
Violin & Cello Duo
It look us a while to find ceremony musicians and we are so happy we finally found Jaclyn Duncan for our violin and cello duet. Jaclyn was easy to work with and responsive. Her website with music options made planning our ceremony music easy, and we were able to find the exact music we were looking for. Jaclyn was flexible and her musicians versatile, and we were able to choose a recessional song that the musicians had to learn shortly before the wedding. Despite Hurricane Matthew occurring just before our wedding, there were no disruptions and Jaclyn's musicians came prepared and executed our ceremony perfectly. We would absolutely recommend Jaclyn Duncan Music for other couples.
-Jaclyn, October 2016, Orlando, FL

Solo Violin 

Jaclyn is extremely quick, responsive and professional. We requested a quote for ceremony music and possibly cocktail hour and received an email with all the information we could ever need within a day. We decided to move forward with one violinist for the ceremony only (approx 30-45 minutes). We picked 2 entry songs, a bride entry song, and departing music. I was nervous because I chose "Rather Be" by Clean Bandit for my entry as the bride and the song on youtube with violin usually has background music. The violinist, blew me away. He was so crisp and clear and it sounded absolutely wonderful. I'm not a big crier and hearing the start of "Rather Be" as he began to play almost brought me to tears. I would 100% recommend utilizing them for your big day. We had a very tight budget but it was worth it to us as the focus was on us having a nice ceremony, in reality [the violinist] probably played for about 20 minutes, but we would 100% do it again and maybe even have adjusted to have more musicians for cocktail hour. 

- Courtney, November 2015, Rockledge, FL

Flute, Violin & Cello Trio 

My husband and I were recently married on September 5, 2015. We found Jaclyn online and decided to contact her after reading all of her wonderful reviews and we could not be happier that we did -she is positively the easiest person to work with! The thing I think I love most about her is her responsiveness. No matter how many questions I had, she would respond to my emails quickly and thoroughly. She was excited to give her opinion when asked and to give me advice on certain song selection I inquired about.

We booked a classical trio through her for our ceremony, which was from 11:30am till noon. The trio arrived around 10:30 am for set up and was ready to start playing by the time people started arriving around 11am. We wanted classical music played during our ceremony and asked for a specific piece to be played as our recessional song. The trio had never performed it before but were eager to learn and they did a phenomenal job!

We received wonderful feedback and complements from our guests regarding the music and they loved our quirky, personal touch that we chose as the recessional song! I am so very glad that we chose Jaclyn and would highly recommend her to everyone!!! These people are professional, prompt, and so very nice! What more can you ask for!

- Bride, September 2015, The Park Savoy, Florham Park NJ

String Trio 

My husband and I could not be more pleased with our experience working with Jaclyn Duncan Music. When we were first looking for a string ensemble to provide music at our wedding ceremony, we noticed the great reviews Jaclyn Duncan Music had received, the beautiful samples of music on their website, and their extensive repertoire. It was already an easy choice, but we were confident we were making the right decision as soon as we were in communication with Jaclyn. From the moment we first contacted her, up until our wedding many months later, Jaclyn was always responsive, flexible, and thorough.  


My husband and I had some particular requests for songs we were interested in having played at our ceremony, and Jaclyn was very accommodating to our requests. With one song, she wasn’t sure if they had the music for it, but took the time to look through all of their sheet music to find it so we wouldn’t have to pay an additional cost. For another song, we had a particular arrangement in mind that differed from the one they were used to playing, and the musicians took the time to learn the arrangement we requested. 

On our wedding day, my husband and I had no reason at all to stress about the ceremony music since Jaclyn had been so organized and in regular contact with us throughout our planning. 
WeddingWire Jaclyn Duncan Music- Flute, Violin, Cello, Harp & More Reviews, Best Wedding Ceremony Music in Orlando - 2015 Couples' Choice Award Winner
 

The music at our ceremony was gorgeous – we used a string trio and they played beautifully. They clearly had ample prelude music prepared which was appreciated, especially as our ceremony unexpectedly had to begin late due to a delayed shuttle bus. Our ceremony was so meaningful to us, and a large part of that was due to the beautiful music provided by Jaclyn Duncan Music. We give them our highest recommendation. 

-Elizabeth, October 2015, Maplewood, NJ

Violin, Cello & Harp Trio

Our ceremony music was beautiful and we could not have asked for anything more - everyone complimented what an elegant touch it added to the wedding and Jaclyn was so easy to work with. I had an odd request for one of the songs we wanted to play and they were extremely accommodating and responded very quickly to us. Would definitely recommend to anyone! 

-Chrissie, July 2014, Molly Pitcher Inn, Red Bank, NJ

Cello & Harp Duo
Guitar, Bass, Drums Jazz Trio

Jaclyn is, in a word, awesome. She did our ceremony music (harp and cello) and our cocktail music (a jazz trio). She is by far one of the more reasonable musicians in the Philadelphia area, and her quality of service and performance is impeccable. I received so many compliments on the ceremony music and cocktail hour music. I'm really just so thrilled with her and her musicians.

-Lynda, May 2013, Sofitel, Philadelphia, PA

 Violin & Cello Duo

From the moment I first e-mailed Jaclyn inquiring about ceremony music, she was in constant contact with me with extremely quick responses (even on the weekends and evenings!) She made planning the music selections so easy and gave me some great ideas! I received so many compliments about the violin and cello player that I had for the ceremony and reception. The music was beautiful and the musicians were very professional. They arrived early which was great! I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Jaclyn Duncan Music!

- Elyse, June 2013, Long Branch, NJ

Flute, Violin & Harp Trio

We highly recommend Jaclyn Duncan Music & Company for your wedding ceremony or event. We had Jaclyn and Alison play the flute and violin for our wedding ceremony. Not only did they take the time to coordinate with the organist at our Church but they did an amazing job throughout our ceremony - from the instrumental music to the processionals and ceremony music. They both play beautifully and our clearly experienced professionals. We highly recommend them to our family and friends and would not think twice about using them for a future event!

- Bride, September 2012, Drexel Hill, PA

Solo Violin

Awesome company! Jaclyn was very helpful in providing me with a fabulous ceremony violinist and selecting songs! Was a pleasure to work with!

- Jennifer, March 2012, Linwood Country Club, Linwood, NJ

 Violin, Piano & Cello Trio

Jaclyn played as a Classical Trio at a recent wedding I coordinated and their music was breathtaking! Despite major timeline issues - they pulled it off with ease, precision and added an aura of calmness that we all very much appreciated...Thank you for giving us all goosebumps throughout the ceremony.

- The Party Gods, December 2011

Flute Accompaniment for Vocal/Piano Duo

WHAT a superb layer of musical whimsy and beauty you created up on stage.  WOW.  LOVED what you did and I'd never seen the finale glued all together until it was in front of the audience and as you were playing for everyone and then 'Come Home', I thought what a talented lady you are.  THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart.  Dan's and my girl's pieces, EXTRA great because of you.  In a heartbeat, I'd hire you again and am already starting to think of the next event date. Be well and know that I appreciate all the years of training that you put into your craft.

- Rose Kleinberg, RK Productions, Nov 2011, Millstone Performing Arts Center, Millstone Twp, NJ

Solo Flute

Impressed and would definitely hire JD again for future events. Great response time, talented, professional, and pleasant on top of it! Will also make recommendation to others. A very good experience!

- I-sha, October, 2011, Lansdowne, PA

Young At Heart Productions Lunch Theater

I am extremely pleased with Jaclyn's services. She is easy to work with and adds good insights to the musicality of our performance. I intend to use her on an ongoing basis. I would definitely recommend her to anyone seeking an excellent piano accompanist and/or an excellent flutist.  

- Chip G. , December 2010, Hamilton, NJ

Violin & Piano Ensemble

I had the pleasure of hearing you at a wedding recently. Your performance added so much to the ceremony. The pieces were well-selected, well-timed and well-played. The music was absolutely beautiful and the playing seemed effortless. You are a talented duo!

- Beth Y. , October 2010, North Brunswick, NJ

Flute & Harp Ensemble

Jaclyn and harpist Jessica Frost played for our August wedding - the ceremony and cocktail hour. She was very easy to work with and we communicated everything very well. The music was beautiful and she has a large repertoire, so it wasn't an issue finding music for the ceremony and cocktail hour. I'd recommend Jaclyn for your live music needs.


 -Julie N. , August 2011, Whitehall Manor, Bluemont, VA